Additional prints created for Sylvia Plath project

1-2 3

As I continued to work, I began focusing more on the feminist/social response I seemed to be creating in my work. As many of the prints had areas that were made to look like chine-collé , I decided to actually try some, by printing Plath’s handwriting and printed text onto different types of paper i.e. gampi paper and collaging these onto the print. I also began to tear images, and burn aspects of it which I believe reflect the hysteric tone in some of Plath’s poems.

Leave a Reply

